A Letter To Aspiring Bloggers

Hi Love!

I want to share with you a story about a little girl who had tremendous dreams and hopes so high you’d think she would undoubtedly leave a mark on this world. But then she grew older and she felt rejection for the first time, and after that her heart was broken. Then later she would be told she couldn’t or shouldn’t, or that it was time to grow up and get a real job.

Those dreams and hopes that once filled her heart were now shoved so far back it was hard to even really remember them. Now all that was left were tremendous fears and walls so high no one could even see where it ended.Do you, or have you ever resonated with this girl?

I think there are so many of those little girls hidden inside grown women walking all around this world. Are you one of them?

If you are, I’m here to tell you love you are not alone, and I see that little girl in you. I see it and I know it well because I had a little girl hidden in me too. To be quite honest I never thought I’d let her out. I felt if I even let her out a little I might lose control and leave myself vulnerable to God only knows what.

Want to know something? As I sit here putting my heart on paper I’m still afraid. I don’t have this all figured out or have bulletproof confidence. I do have my doubts but those voices are much softer now. The voice I hear loud and clear is the one telling me that I need to do this. Not because I have any greater talent  or even because I enjoy writing- no! I must because you need to hear this. Maybe it’s for the first time or maybe you’ve heard it before.

From the very bottom of my heart, I’m telling you: You matter!

Your story means something, all of it! Not just the shiny pretty pieces of it. Every single bit. Those things that keep you up at night or make you feel like you’re not good enough or doing enough- it’s time to turn down the volume on those. And the reason I say that is because they’ll likely never be gone but we can quiet them down. You do that by starting small. Replace one lie with truth. And then another, and then another.

You see, there is a voice inside you that is is need of a good roar!

Not like a kitty roar-no girl. I’m talking about a roar that comes from the most inner part of you and beckons the attention of those around you. The kind that makes them want to know where that power comes from.

Yes, you have POWER! You have CONTROL! You are ROYALTY love!

So stop leaving your crown at home and rock that thing like a boss, would you?!

And here’s another thing, you’ve got a whole storage full of crowns. They’re not for you though. You keep rocking yours, tilt it to one side, work it, yep that’s perfect.

The others; those are for every girl, woman, mom, grandma, aunt, sister, or whoever, that forgot theirs at home the day they see you. You know the ones.

If you have ever considered blogging even just for a tiny,crazy, millisecond. Revisit that, and ask yourself really what is stopping you?

Is it time? You can go at your own pace you know. It’s not a race, remember plenty of crowns to go around, plenty of time love.

Do you think you’re not qualified? If you’ve lived any amount of time you have experience. Boom! Qualified!!

Oh, wait. Is it your past? Is it too scary? We all have pasts, and guess what you don’t have to share everything about yourself. But if it can do some good, when the time is right, you can cross that bridge.

Do you love to write poems. or maybe you remake pieces of furniture, or maybe you love to make different flavored rice crispies treats. Whatever it is, start with that!

Still not sure how to start? Not going to leave you hanging there either sista’. Behind the scenes of all of this I had help. Yes, my husband pushed me into it because I was scurred but it’s okay.

My coach is amazing and has such a heart for girls just like you. The ones with the crowns I mean, yes! Put it back on, don’t ever set it down.  Go to Diana from Mother Soul to get your free consultation or sign up for her coaching here. Then go do you because the worlds waiting for all your goodness! Can’t wait to see what you create!!

With Love & Lots of Confetti,

Amanda

P.S. Let me know in the comments if you’re joining me on this blogging journey so I can root you on too! Take my hand and let’s do this!

All That's Darling A Letter to Aspiring Bloggers

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “A Letter To Aspiring Bloggers

  1. Mandy says:

    This whole time I’ve been saying mama of two and you are mama of 3 slaying!!! I’m so glad our paths crossed. You bless my life and your blogs . Really. Bless me. Especially this one ! Xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

